K. David Hambright

  dhambright@ou.edu


EEB PELL

Department of Biology
730 Van Vleet Oval, 304 Sutton Hall
Norman, OK 73019
Phone: (405) 325-7435

Lake Texoma
RESEARCH TEACHING PEOPLE COLLABORATORS OPPORTUNITIES IMAGES USEFUL LINKS DATA HOME

The Plankton Ecology and Limnology Lab Crew



K. David Hambright
Professor of Biology

dhambright@ou.edu



Jessica Beyer
Lab Manager & Postdoctoral Researcher, PELL
&
Lecturer, Environmental Studies
beyer@ou.edu

Ph.D. Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, 2016, OU
B.A. Biology, 2009, Lawrence University


Haiyuan Cai
Postdoctoral Associate, PELL
haiyuan_cai@ou.edu

Ph.D. Marine Microbial Ecology,
2009, State Key Laboratory of Marine Environmental Science, Xiamen University, CHINA


Katherine Cook
Ph.D. Student
khooker@ou.edu

B.S., Biology, 2014, Baylor University

Research: Cyanobacterial ecological dynamics: Historical and geographical perspectives using space-based and genomic approaches


 


Daniella Glidewell
M.S. Student
Daniella.L.Glidewell-1@ou.edu

B.S. Biology, 2016, OU
B.A. Journalism, 2016, OU

Research: Bioaccumulation of microcystins in aquatic invertebrates


 


Eve Minkin
M.S. Student
Eve.Minkin-1@ou.edu

B.S. Marine Science - Biology
and
B.S. Psychology, 2015
Eckerd College

Research: Mechanism of heterotrophy in Prymnesium parvum



Abigail Idelman
Undergraduate Student
abigail.D.Idleman-1@ou.edu

Dual Degree Program
Biology & Environmental Studies

Research: CyanoHABS and Microplastics



 


Last Modified 22 September, 2019
K.D. Hambright, Department of Biology, 730 Van Vleet Oval, 304 Sutton Hall | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-7435 | dhambright@ou.edu